Lecture Series on Institution Building & Nurturing Initiatives in Independent India

Lecture Series on Institution Building & Nurturing Initiatives in Independent India2022-07-31T19:10:24+05:30

Society for Promotion of Science & Technology in India (SPSTI) proposes to commemorate 75th year of Indian independence by initiating a new series of Expository Lectures on our institutions created, strengthened, nurtured and planned since Indian independence in 1947. It is often felt that our students especially at undergraduate level are not aware of the opportunities in research and development available to them in the years ahead. Such lectures would also serve towards fulfilling this dire need of awareness about our institutions and research laboratories. Eminent national icons, who have deep knowledge of their respective institutions, shall describe the progress made and articulate the challenges ahead. It is widely accepted that India has a rightful presence in twenty first century among the community of nations by virtue of deliverance by the national institutes and the national initiatives.

Partner Organizations

For popularization of activities covering a larger participation, we associate with Chandigarh Chapters of National Academy of Sciences India (NASI), Indian National Science Academy (INSA) and Indian National Young Academy of Sciences (INYAS).


Punjab Engineering College (Deemed to be University, Chandigarh) for supporting Webcast services


Haryana State Council for Science, Innovation & Technology (HSCSIT), Department of Science & Technology, Government of Haryana for financially supporting this series of lectures.

Latest Updates

Go to Top